From the human of today to the humanity of tomorrow

Never doubt that a small number of willing and thoughtful citizens can change the world; in fact, it always happens that way. » Margaret Mead

News

We are waiting for you from April 9 to July 18, 2022 at the Forge of the Future (“Fucina del Futuro” – Campo San Lorenzo) to discover our 1st contemporary art exhibition on the theme of “ Chaos in Harmony ”.
Art at the service of awakening our consciences!

As part of the exhibition, 3 events are organized:

  • May 30, 2022 at 9:30 p.m.: concert by uncertain four seasons by Vivaldi, outdoors on Campo San Lorenzo to support a more sustainable and serene world. See more
  • June 9, 2022 from 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.: film-debate evening on the docu-film 1 and 2 of the “Chaos à l’Harmonie” saga by Sébastien Lilli organized with the Alliance Française in the auditorium of the Human Safety Net on Saint Mark's Square. See more
  • September 8, 2022: film-debate evening on the docu-film 3 and 4 of the “Chaos à l’Harmonie” saga by Sébastien Lilli in the presence of a surprise guest. See more

Co-constructing a new paradigm in harmony with “the living”

It is time for our consciousness to rise, it is time to put the intelligence of nature at the heart of a humanist renaissance and to join forces to co-create new healthy, prosperous, inclusive, benevolent and joyful lifestyles.

A “Think tank” and a “Do tank”

SUMus considers that tomorrow's society will be organized more and more around the places of life that are cities and villages and that the most important thing will be experimentation and the strength of example . This is why SUMus is both a “ Think tank ” and a “ Do tank ”.

Venice, pilot city of a future Eden

After the Covid, many have understood that it is urgent to reinvent themselves. SUMus has chosen Venice as the “laboratory of the future” to initiate this movement of renewal, this ideal of life that new generations expect.

Giving a Voice to Venetians

SUMus went to meet the inhabitants of the Venetian archipelago regardless of their age, profession or history.
We interviewed them about their way of life and the future of their city. Let's listen to them!

Find us on social media

Join the SUMus community

I'm in

I make a donation

I make contact

Thank you to our partners

Our first international partners

Non-profit association which intends to help Humanity to create a more equitable, sustainable and peaceful world by bringing together all the energies which, throughout the world, are fighting for a better future, and to bring about a new paradigm centered on the man, all living things and nature. A first forum has been organized.

INCO is a global group that is building a new, ecological and fair economy in 50 countries. INCO invests and supports innovative companies, future leaders in this economy. INCO trains and supports towards employment all those who wish to exercise one of the professions of tomorrow.

Foundation created by Generali, one of the world's largest insurers. It expands Generali's objective of offering the most vulnerable people "a more secure future by looking after their lives and their dreams". The foundation's mission is to unleash the potential of people living in vulnerable situations, so that they can transform the lives of their families and communities. It unites the forces of NGOs and the private sector in Europe, Asia and South America.

Les Ailes de Venise is a web media whose mission is to strengthen cooperation between La Francophonie and Italy by contributing to citizenship education and by participating in cultural, craft and event projects. Its objective is to work on a vision of collaborative and sustainable travel. Close collaboration has been initiated in the field with local Venetian actors.

Founded in 1975, the IGS Group is a federation of independent non-profit associations (1901 law), offering 5 areas of activity: schools, work-study, apprenticeship, continuing education, professional integration and transition.

GMAP is a think tank dedicated to analyzing and forecasting changes in the 21st century. It brings together researchers and professionals from different disciplines and sectors, working at the crossroads of their expertise and experience. GMAP is at the origin of the “Challenges of Globalization” conference with IHEID (Geneva), the Central University of Finance and Economics (Beijing), IFCU, Binghamton University (New York).

Mileva is an artificial intelligence system specializing in the analysis and forecasting of complex situations, combining classical and quantum mathematics. Its dashboards make it both an observatory, a barometer, a compass and a decision-making tool. Mileva counts among its references international organizations, universities, NGOs, and private companies.

Starname is a fully decentralized blockchain-based name service. It is the connection between the internet we all know and the complex ecosystem of blockchains. It allows users to create custom names representing their desired identities.

Our first Venetian partners

The International University of Venice is a cutting-edge training and research center located on the island of San Servolo in the Venetian Lagoon. It was founded in 1995 on the initiative of the two universities in Venice, Ca 'Foscari and IUAV, the Ludwig Maximilians University in Munich, the Universitat Autonoma in Barcelona, ​​the Duke University and the Venice Foundation. It carries out national and international research projects.

Located in the Church of San Lorenzo in Venice, Ocean Space opened in March 2019 as a planetary center to catalyze ocean research through the Arts. This new Oceans Embassy promotes engagement and collective action on the most pressing issues which oceans are facing today.

The Peggy Guggenheim Collection is a museum of 20th century modern art created by the American patron Peggy Guggenheim (1898-1979). In 1948, the collection was exhibited at the first post-war Venice Biennale. It was then that Peggy Guggenheim bought the Palazzo Venier dei Leoni, an unfinished 18th century palace on the Grand Canal where she would live for 30 years, and which today houses her museum where works by the great masters of the 20th century are exhibited. .

The restoration project of the world's first public opera in Venice is motivated by an ethic of sustainable regeneration of the Serenissima, based on its cultural tradition. The opera will be rediscovered in its original setting. It will be Venice at its most exhilarating.

Born in 2018 from the idea of ​​a group of friends to give life to a project that would protect the lagoon territory and create new opportunities for meeting and confrontation for the city's community, Venice Calls is an association for social promotion , APS. The soul of the association is focused on three essential points: the territory, the community and innovation.

Our first French partners

There is no transformation possible without giving a voice to those who bring it to life. This conviction has been driving Grand Public agency for more than 30 years, managed since 2012 by Laurent Sablic and Frédéric Gilli. Grand Public offers co-construction, sharing and communication solutions to managers engaged in the transformation of businesses, institutions and territories.

La Tour du Valat, a research institute for the conservation of Mediterranean wetlands, carries out numerous activities with partners in the North and South of the Mediterranean basin.

Launched in 2016 by visual artist Alexandra Mas & photographer / director Marco Tassini, the studio has won the trust of major luxury brands and publications. Mas Tassini Studio also carries out campaigns for new technologies, sociological or ecological videos. He is present at the Cannes Film Festival and exhibits at artistic events such as Art Miami and La Biennale Venezia. In October 2019, the studio received the award for best photography, for art introduced into fashion photography, by the 13th edition of the Roma Fashion Awards.

The "Les petites Lumières" project, created in 2014 by Chiara Pastorini, is to support children (and adolescents!) in the playful discovery of philosophy, by associating reflection and creativity.

The association is an official partner of the UNESCO Chair in Philosophy for Children and of the ICPIC (The International Council of Philosophical Inquiry with Children).

The Domaine du Possible School is open to children from kindergarten to grade 3. It is inspired by pedagogies based on cooperation, children's curiosity and an active experience of learning.

Agir pour le Vivant aims to organize a long-term program of reflections and territorial experiments in order to rethink the way in which the whole of Living comes together and our way of inhabiting the world today.

Du monde d’aujourd’hui au monde de demain

« Ne doutez jamais qu’un petit nombre de citoyens volontaires et réfléchis peut changer le monde ; en fait, cela se passe toujours ainsi. » Margaret Mead

Un “Think tank” et un “Do tank”

SUMus considère que la société de demain s’organisera de plus en plus autour des lieux de vie que sont les villes et les villages et que le plus important sera l’expérimentation et la force de l’exemple. C’est pourquoi SUMus est à la fois un « Think tank » et un « Do tank » représentés sous la forme d’un « soleil ».

Venise, ville pilote

Le monde entier doit se réinventer. SUMus a choisi Venise pour initier ce mouvement de renouveau.

Actualités

Découvrez ici notre actualité et participez à nos prochains événements !

La parole aux Vénitiens

Lancement de SUMus

31 mai 2021
Conférence de presse
2 juin 2021
Présentation de SUMus et de ses partenaires, projection en avant-première du film “Venezia, il faro del mondo”

Naissance de la Communauté SUMus

Été 2021 – A la rencontre des vénitiens, pour présenter SUMus et diffuser le film “Venezia, il faro del mondo”

Les ateliers de l’avenir

2ème semestre 2021 – Mise en place des Ateliers de l’avenir

Premier semestre 2022

Création des premiers collectifs citoyens pour porter des projets concrets, éducatifs, alimentaires…

 

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Rentrez dans la communauté SUMus

Je m’engage

Je fais un don

Je prends contact

Merci à nos partenaires

Nos premiers partenaires internationaux

Association à but non lucratif qui entend aider l’humanité à créer un monde plus équitable, durable et pacifié en fédérant toutes les énergies qui, dans le monde entier, se battent pour un futur meilleur et pour faire émerger un nouveau paradigme centré sur l’homme, l’ensemble des êtres vivants et la nature. Un premier forum à été organisé.

INCO est un groupe mondial qui construit une nouvelle économie, écologique et solidaire dans 50 pays. INCO investit et soutient les entreprises innovantes, futurs leaders de cette économie. INCO forme et accompagne vers l’emploi tous ceux qui souhaitent exercer un des métiers de demain.

Fondation créée par Generali, l’un des plus grands assureurs mondiaux. Elle étend l’objectif de Generali, à savoir offrir aux personnes les plus vulnérables « un avenir plus sûr en veillant sur leurs vies et leurs rêves ». La mission de la fondation consiste à libérer le potentiel des personnes vivant en situation de vulnérabilité, afin qu’elles puissent transformer les vies de leurs familles et communautés. Elle unit les forces des ONG et du secteur privé, en Europe, en Asie et en Amérique du Sud.

Les Ailes de Venise est un média web ayant pour mission de renforcer la coopération entre la Francophonie et l’Italie en contribuant à l’éducation de la citoyenneté et en participant à des projets culturels, artisanaux, évènementiels. Il a pour objectif de travailler sur une vision du voyage collaboratif et durable. Une collaboration étroite a été initiée sur le terrain avec les acteurs locaux vénitiens.

Fondé en 1975, le Groupe IGS est une fédération d’associations indépendantes à but non lucratif (loi 1901), proposant 5 pôles d’activités : écoles, alternance, apprentissage, formation continue, insertion et transition professionnelles.

GMAP est un think tank dédié à l’analyse et la prospective des mutations du XXIe siècle. Il associe chercheurs et professionnels de disciplines et secteurs différents, travaillant au croisement de leurs expertises et expériences. GMAP est à l’origine de la conférence « Challenges of Globalization » avec l’IHEID (Genève), l’Université Centrale de Finances et d’Economie (Pékin), la FIUC, Binghamton University (New York).

Mileva est un système d’intelligence artificielle spécialisé dans l’analyse et la prospective des situations complexes, associant mathématiques classiques et quantiques. Ses tableaux de bord en font à la fois un observatoire, un baromètre, une boussole et un outil d’aide à la décision. Mileva compte parmi ses références des organisations internationales, des universités, des ONG, et des entreprises privées.

Starname est un service de noms entièrement décentralisé basé sur la blockchain. C’est le lien entre l’internet que nous connaissons tous et l’écosystème complexe des blockchains. Il permet aux utilisateurs de créer des noms personnalisés représentant leurs identités souhaitées.

Nos premiers partenaires vénitiens

L’Université internationale de Venise est un centre de formation et de recherche de pointe située sur l’île de San Servolo dans la lagune de Venise. Elle a été fondée en 1995 à l’initiative des deux universités de Venise, Ca’ Foscari et IUAV, de l’université Ludwig Maximilians de Munich, de l’Universitat Autonoma de Barcelone, de la Duke University et de la Fondation de Venise. Elle réalise des projets de recherche nationaux et internationaux.

Situé dans l’église de San Lorenzo à Venise, Ocean Space a ouvert ses portes en mars 2019 en tant que centre planétaire pour catalyser la recherche sur l’océan à travers les arts. Cette nouvelle ambassade pour les océans favorise l’engagement et l’action collective sur les problèmes les plus urgents auxquels les océans sont confrontés aujourd’hui.

La Peggy Guggenheim Collection est un musée d’art moderne du XXe siècle créé par la mécène américaine Peggy Guggenheim (1898-1979). En 1948, la collection a été exposée à la première Biennale de Venise de l’après-guerre. C’est alors que Peggy Guggenheim achète le Palazzo Venier dei Leoni, un palais inachevé du XVIIIe siècle sur le Grand Canal où elle vivra pendant 30 ans, et qui abrite aujourd’hui son musée où sont exposées des œuvres des grands maîtres du XXe siècle.

Née en 2018 de l’idée d’un groupe d’amis de donner vie à un projet qui protégerait le territoire lagunaire et créerait de nouvelles opportunités de rencontre et de confrontation pour la communauté de la ville, Venice Calls est une association de promotion sociale, APS. L’âme de l’association se concentre sur trois points essentiels : le territoire, la communauté et l’innovation.

Nos premiers partenaires français

Il n’y a pas de transformation possible sans donner la parole à ceux qui la font vivre. Cette conviction anime depuis plus de 30 ans l’agence Grand Public dirigée depuis 2012 par Laurent Sablic et Frédéric Gilli. Grand Public offre des solutions de coconstruction, de partage et de communication aux dirigeant-e-s engagé-e-s dans la transformation d’entreprises, d’institutions et de territoires.

La Tour du Valat, institut de recherche pour la conservation des zones humides méditerranéennes, mène de nombreuses activités avec des partenaires au Nord et au Sud du bassin méditerranéen.

Lancé en 2016 par l’artiste plasticienne Alexandra Mas & le photographe/réalisateur Marco Tassini, le studio a gagné la confiance de grandes marques et publications de luxe. Mas Tassini Studio réalise également des campagnes pour les nouvelles technologies, des vidéos sociologiques ou écologiques. Il est présent au Festival de Cannes et expose lors d’événements artistiques comme Art Miami et La Biennale Venezia. En octobre 2019, le studio a reçu le prix de la meilleure photographie, pour l’art introduit dans la photographie de mode, par la 13e édition des Roma Fashion Awards.

Le projet des Petites Lumières, créé en 2014 par Chiara Pastorini, est d’accompagner les enfants (et les adolescents!) dans la découverte ludique de la philosophie, en associant réflexion et créativité.

L’association est partenaire officielle de la Chaire UNESCO de philosophie pour enfants et du ICPIC (The International Council of Philosophical Inquiry with Children).

L’École Domaine du Possible est ouverte aux enfants de la maternelle à la 3ème. Elle s’inspire de pédagogies fondées sur la coopération, la curiosité des enfants et une expérience active des apprentissage.

Agir pour le Vivant vise à organiser dans la durée un programme de réflexions et d’expérimentations territoriales afin de repenser la manière avec laquelle l’ensemble du Vivant se côtoie et notre façon d’habiter le monde aujourd’hui.